Your first time

It’s a special moment in one’s life….male or female. Either way, it’s a feeling that you never forget, good, bad or indifferent.

We all remember it….the way we felt, the build up, the ending. Was it everything we thought it would be…why not? or why? When could we do it again? Questions…questions….questions.

The first time is something that will forever be scorched into our memories, the smell, feeling, taste, what we saw…we unconsciously or consciously take in everything around us during such a personal moment.

I’ll tell you….my first time was in 1980….in December….I was 19.

Old…I guess….but, hey….I’m from London, Ontario….it is what it is.

Anyway, my first time was in 1980…and I can remember it like it was yesterday. It was cold…very cold. But, I was ready….I had been waiting for this my entire life….I was ready…it was time.

It’s burned into my mind, it’s a memory I’ll have until the day I die. My first time….seeing Maple Leaf Gardens up close…I took a photo of the marquee before I went inside, I bought a ticket from a scalper out front and spent almost an hour before the game just looking at the photos on the walls, walking around, smelling the history. Nope, I’ll never forget my first time….

 

roger

Leave a Reply

