New Year Bloat – January 3

I looked in the mirror this morning to discover that sometime between Christmas and today, someone has come into my house and replaced my bathroom mirror with one of those old fun house distorted face mirrors.

I didn’t like what I saw, or who I saw. It was me, but it was a larger, bloated me. Not the me I’m used to. I figured if my face is bloated, so is the rest of my body.

Time to do something about it….other than sitting shivah and covering the mirrors for a few months. Time to do something serious….it’s not good when you look as if you have already put on your winter weight….for 2021!!

Buying larger clothing is out of the question. (I already have a tote full).

Exercise…that’s a four letter word. So, it’s going to be diet, and portion control.

They say the size of your fist is a good way to measure the amount of food you are eating…..good thing…mine’s bloated…so…I get to eat more.

I am not joining a gym….waste of money….and effort.

We’ll see where this goes from here. Maybe once I start back to work, things will change…if not…..Havah Nagila  Havah Nagila….I’ll be off to see Rabbi Rubenstein.

 

Roger

Leave a Reply

