I just can’t find the words

I wish that I could find the words
To tell you what you meant to me
and that I love you so
But I’m just not the sort of guy
That knows exactly what to say
That’s something you should know

I wish that I could tell you
How my heart starts beating different
Whenever you’re around
But, I’m just not the sort of guy
That knows exactly what to say
And those words can not be found

I’d love for you to know
That you’re the most important person
in my world and I
would love to say I love you
And let you know that it is true
But, I’m just not that sort of guy

words are not my strong point
I can’t say just what I need
to tell you what I should
I’m just not the sort of person
who can tell you what I feel
I only wish I could

2 thoughts on “I just can’t find the words

Leave a Reply

