Bowe Bergdahl Should Face Court-Martial

Forming The Thread

I served a full career in the military. I have been deployed to war zones. I have served in the Pentagon. I have lost friends to this “Global War on Terror.” So yeah, I definitely have an opinion on this one.

As it happens, I never much approved of our policies post-9/11. I viewed the Afghanistan war as necessary but poorly prosecuted, and dragged out for far too long. I viewed the latest Iraq war as completely unnecessary and ultimately very damaging to our national security. I deeply resent every US dollar and every US life expended there, and I was not shy about saying so among my comrades. I was not alone in my opinions, either.

But being in an all-volunteer military isn’t license to decide what you will and won’t do. It isn’t license to quit, to walk away, to sabotage US operations, to ditch your buddies…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

