I am The Story Teller

Listen to me people

I’ll take you on a journey

To places far away

Hold on tight and listen

From my mind

To yours today

Places of adventure

With people intertwined

With stories

And great places

That come from in my mind
You see I am a prophet

I’m a storyteller too

Open up your mind to me

That’s all you have to do

I will take you from the present

To the past and farther on

I am the storyteller

Close your eyes, and please hold on
Characters of fiction

Places that are real

Melt them both together

Tell me how you feel
Mixing words and music

In a portrait in your mind

Listen to the colours

As the words and music bind
You see I am a prophet

I’m a storyteller too

Open up your mind to me

That’s all you have to do

I will take you from the present

To the past and farther on

I am the storyteller

Close your eyes, and please hold on
Dance to what you’re hearing

Relax and float away

Listen to the story

You’re here, so now let’s play
Combine the words and pictures

With the music and you’ll see

The storyteller’s story

And The Story Teller’s me
You see I am a prophet

I’m a storyteller too

Open up your mind to me

That’s all you have to do

I will take you from the present

To the past and farther on I am the storyteller

Close your eyes, and please hold on

Leave a Reply

