Long Necked Bottle

Long necked bottle

Looking for an answer

But, I still don’t get the question

People liking country

But, I’m still missin’ western

On the straight and narrow

But, I’m stuck on the turn

Not sure where I’m goin’

When will I ever learn?
People always texting

But, me I’m leaving notes

They’re always flying

And me, I’m stuck on boats

They all know the hot spots

But, me I’m stuck at home

They go out together

I stay home alone
I’m a long necked bottle

In a short necked box

They’re all hunting

And I’m the fox

I’m a half beat slow

When the music rocks

I’m a long necked bottle

In a short necked box
Looking to the future

While I look at the past

I look at the country

They just go by fast

I’m trying to fit in

I can’t tell you how

I feel It’ like I’m going round

But, I am the fifth wheel
Going out for drinks

I always go to the wrong bar

They want to go out dancing

I want a good cigar

They all like to disco

I like “Whiskey in the Jar”

They all drive big trucks I drive a rusty car
I’m a long necked bottle

In a short necked box

They’re all hunting

And I’m the fox

I’m a half beat slow

When the music rocks

I’m a long necked bottle

In a short necked box

 

Leave a Reply

