One Chance

 

I saw her sitting at the table

Eating with her friends

I got up to go on over

It was if I had the bends

I saw her later having coffee

With a friend sitting outside

I went to go on over

And my mouth got all tongue tied

One chance baby, that is all you get

Don’t blow it when it comes your way

Once chance, that’s all you get

Make a good impression

Say something they won’t forget

One chance baby, one chance is all you get

I went in for an interview

I was nervous as could be

When I was asked a question

Would you hire you if you were me?

I thought for a few seconds

I thought that I would rolf

Then I said “I’d hire me”

“you’d then have time to go play golf!”

I saw the woman of my dreams

She was drinking at the bar

I knew I had to talk to her

But, if I was gonna get that far

I’d have to down my courage

Put the right words in my mouth

For if I blew it up right then

My love life would go south

One chance baby, that is all you ge

t Don’t blow it when it comes your way

Once chance, that’s all you get

Make a good impression

Say something they won’t forget

One chance baby, one chance is all you get
We’d been dating for a while

It was time to make the leap

I had to show her parents

I wasn’t just a creep

I knew the words I needed

I would ask them for her hand

But as I got closer to her father

My mouth was filled with sand

One chance baby, that is all you get

Don’t blow it when it comes your way

Once chance, that’s all you get

Make a good impression

Say something they won’t forget

One chance baby, one chance is all you get

 

   

Leave a Reply

