Can someone out there help me?

Can someone out there help me?

BRB, LOL WTF,

what the hell?

Can’t today’s kids

learn to spell?

The things they write

I cannot tell

Has education

Gone to hell?

Can someone out there help me?

I can’t read what they’ve written down

They’re writing’s really rotten

Penmanship’s a basic skill

That most kids have forgotten

LMAO, BRB

404 AND BBC

These don’t mean

a thing to me

Can someone out there help me?

Spellcheck is their holy grail

Without this app,

most kids would fail

There’d be no words

in tales they tell

Can someone out there help them?

I read a letter I received

The writing I could not believe

I’ve seen better on my sleeve

Can someone out there read this?

GFN, GFAP

FAQ, ASAP

Explain what I just wrote to me

Can someone out there help….please?

5 thoughts on “Can someone out there help me?

  1. I agree fully. I can guarantee, without a shadow of a doubt, that using the term cursive at my place of employment would only confuse most people. they would think it had something to do with swearing, rather than writing.

    Like

  2. They say that literacy is dead. So is handwriting due to technology. Some people can’t write cursive or read it – there was an article about that a few months back that I read. It’s tragic, really.

    Like

  3. I see people at work who can barely spell and when they do write, it’s all in texting short forms…I just don’t understand that. how did they make it through school?

    Like

  4. Lord have mercy… I have this problem too. The most I can short text is LOL. The rest I have no idea what they mean. When I text, I use proper grammar and punctuations. -_- I know that’s not normal but it works for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

