I’m Dating Taylor Swift

 

I’m always playing music

Alone on my guitar

I don’t think I’ll be famous

I’ll never get that far

I play because I love it

I go from bar to bar

I sure don’t do it for the money

I’m living in my car

 

I’m not sure if I’ll make it

The right person must hear

The music that I’m making

Must ring true within their ear

In the clubs that I am playing

They serve shots and luke warm  beer

So the ear for which I’m looking

Is not to close to here

If I wanna be famous

And give my life a lift

There’s just one way to do it

And that’s by datingTaylor Swift

We’ll hook up and we’ll break up

I won’t be with her long

Then she’ll put out a new album

And she’ll put me in a song

The only way to make it

And to give my life a lift

Is to go out and start dating

That singer….Taylor Swift

 

I sit home and I practice

In the front seat not the back

Remember, I’m living in my vehicle

Beside the railroad track

I don’t have much there with me

My clothes fit in a sack

Maybe one day I will make it

And I’ll give fame a crack

I can’t write my own music

I just cover other songs

The streets of fame are littered

By folks like me who don’t belong

But one day, I’ll just make it

And I’ll prove them agents wrong

One day I will be famous

I’ll be the topic of a song

 

If I wanna be famous

And give my life a lift

There’s just one way to do it

And that’s by dating Taylor Swift

We’ll hook up and we’ll break up

I won’t be with her long

Then she’ll put out a new album

And she’ll put me in a song

The only way to make it

And to give my life a lift

Is to go out and start dating

That singer….Taylor Swift

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

